The Average Gamer

WipEout 2048 – Soundtrack Revealed

The soundtrack to Sony Liverpool’s WipEout 2048 game has been revealed on the Japanese PS Vita website. It’s bad news for all those CoLD SToRAGE fans, like me, who were hoping for remixes of his iconic wipEout music which accounted for 8 of the 11 tracks in the first game.

  • Anile – Change Of Direction (WipEout mix)
  • Camo+Krooked – Breezeblock (WipEout mix)
  • Deadmau5 – Some Chords (WipEout edit)
  • DirtyLoudSchool Of Funk
  • DJ Fresh ft. Sian EvansLouder (Drum Sound & Baseline Smith Mix)
  • Future Sound Of London – We Have Explosive (2011 rebuild) WipEout edit
  • Kraftwerk – Tour De France 2003 (WipEout edit)
  • Noisia – Regurgitate (WipEout 2048 Edit)
  • Orbital – P.E.T.R.O.L (Final Drop Mix)
  • Orbital – Beelzedub
  • Rockwell – BTKRSH (WipEout edit)
  • The Chemical BrothersElectronic Battle Weapon 3
  • The Prodigy – Invaders Must Die (Liam H re-amped mix)
  • Underworld – Kittens (Will Saul & Tam Cooper Remix)

I recognised both The Prodigy and Future Sound Of London songs when I was playing the Unity Square zone mode and Rockway Stadium tracks at the recent Vita Rooms event.

However, Tim Wright (aka CoLD SToRAGE) previously told me at London Gaming Con 2011 and has now announced on his Facebook page that he has a folder on his hard drive called CoLD SToRAGE 2048 containing lots of remixes.

All we need now is a custom soundtrack feature to appear in wipEout 2048 and I’ll be happy. Japanese PS Vita owners will be able to download a demo of wipEout 2048 from the 17th Jan 2012.

WipEout 2048 will be released on the 22nd Feb 2012 for PS Vita.